Attention: Mrs. Pavlina Jeleva
Paris October 11 1994
Re: THE GOAT HORN (KOZIYAT ROG) by Nikolai Volev

Dear Mrs. Jeleva,

Thank you for your fax from yesterday,
All the press from the festival will be gathered and sent to you at the end of the month by the press attaché of the festival.

The jury included: Gina Lollobrigida (who said the film was “one of the best she ever saw”, and the actress “a young Ingrid Bergman”) as the president, François Chalais, Pierre-William Glenn, and Claude Bolling:

The film got the “Grand prix La Baule-Europa”, the highest prize; other prizes were the “Prix spécial du Jury” (to the roumanian film: E PERICOLOSO SPORGERSI), the prize for masculine interpretation (to Max von Sudow, who was present, for TIME IS MONEY) and the prize for feminine interpretation (to Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi for OUBLIE-MOI);

Best regards,
Laurent Rigal